Official Examinations for Spanish

The Diplomas de Español como Lengua Extranjera (DELE), are official diplomas issued by the Spanish Instituto Cervantes and the Spanish Ministry of Education to participants who pass a standardized test.

The DELE exists in three levels:

  • Diploma de Español (Nivel inicial)
  • Diploma de Español (Nivel intermedio)
  • Diploma de Español (Nivel superior)

Each level corresponds to a certain level described by the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

  • B1 --> Threshold --> Nivel inicial (beginner)
  • B2 --> Vantage --> Nivel intermedio (intermediate)
  • C2 --> Mastery --> Nivel superior (proficiency)

Réalisation Pyrameed - Powered by Synergee